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Saturday 27 April 2013

most job oriented degrees 2013

Hello Friends

Career Planning for Students, job oriented degrees, job field, jobs and careers in india, jobs in india, most job oriented degree 2013, most job oriented sector 2013, degrees and education In 2013, degrees in the science, healthcare and business sectors are steadily on the rise. This is proof that not all degrees are created equal. Many of these degrees are versatile and can prove integral to a variety of careers. Here is a look at five of the top degrees for 2013 that are in high demand and could net the greatest worth.


Bachelor's degree in Business Administration

A bachelor's degree in business administration is a versatile degree that can be applied to a variety of careers due to its diverse core knowledge. Some of the areas that a Bachelor of Business Administration covers include marketing, business law and ethics, and economics. This degree primes you for the business world and provides the skills and knowledge that top employers are seeking right now.


Bachelor's degree in Forensic and Criminal Science

Another degree in high demand is a bachelor's degree in forensic and criminal science. This degree can lead to a number of different career paths including forensic engineer, crime laboratory analyst and more. A degree in forensic and criminal science allows you to investigate crime from behind the scenes. Due to the growing levels of violent crime in North America, which rose 18% in 2011, this is one field that will stay in demand for quite some time.

Bachelor's degree in Accounting

While computers can do many wonderful things, most companies aren't willing to let a computer handle their finances completely. It is for this reason that a bachelor's in accounting will remain in high demand. All companies, from the smaller mom-and-pop stores to the corporate giants, could benefit from the assistance and expertise of an accountant. Accountants are needed in all lines of work and fields, from healthcare to retail, and there are plenty of opportunities available for graduates.

Bachelor's degree in Healthcare Administration

Another degree that is in increasingly high demand is a bachelor's degree in healthcare administration. This degree will give you the skills you need to succeed as the administrator of a healthcare facility and home in on your leadership potential. There are plenty of roles you can move into with a bachelor's for healthcare administration. Some of the facilities that hire individuals with a bachelor's degree in this field include healthcare facilities such as hospitals, skilled nursing facilities and urgent care clinics, insurance companies, and state public health agencies. While many jobs are being replaced by today's technology, healthcare is not one of them.

Bachelor's degree in Engineering

Thanks to the technological boom, the demand for qualified engineers is at high demand. A bachelor's in the field of engineering will provide a strong foundation for a future in various engineering specialties, including chemical engineering, aerospace engineering and Technology Management. A bachelor's degree in engineering is a highly sought-after degree that can be applied to a variety of different positions.


The bottom line

Selecting a degree that is in high demand can help ensure that you will be able to secure a solid position once you have graduated from college. Landing a job in the field of your choice is easier said than done, that is why it is vital to pursue a field that is high in demand, and the degrees listed above will have an edge in helping you find a steady job when you enter the business world.



source:-yahoo.com 

Friday 26 April 2013

how can you save income tax?

Hello friends


What is TDS?


Fist let’s understand what Tax Deducted at Source means. As the name suggests, TDS is the spot deduction of tax from the income source itself, at the time of earning. This is to simplify the taxation procedure for the government and to ensure that the payment making and receiving individual / company is accounting the same without fail.

Where is it applicable?


TDS is applicable for earnings from several financial instruments and business transactions like salary, sale of property, interest income from banks, commissions and incentives, payment received for contracts and services, vendors, dividends and awards or prices earned as money.

What is that rate of tax deduction?


There is no uniform rate for TDS deduction. Depending on the source of earnings, it can range from 1% for sale proceeds to 30% .

Save TDS on Salary


It is mandatory as per Indian Income Tax rules that companies as well as working professionals who earn above the aforementioned figure should deduct tax at source from the payments they make. 
Employers normally will ask employees to fill an investment declaration form. If you have done an early homework to save your TDS deduction by investing in several tax saving instruments under Sections 80C, 80D, or planning to do within that financial year, do declare the details in the form with required proofs to save TDS. If despite all your investments, your salary is still above the exemption limit, TDS will be deducted monthly.

TDS is applicable for payments including commissions, service fees, professional fees and payment via contracts. Here the TDS certificate issued will be Form 16 B which like Form 16 A, can be produced while filing income tax return to get reversed if applicable.

Income generated through bank deposits


TDS is deductable on interest income paid by banks and financial institutions in respect of FDs (exceeding Rs.10000 in a FY) and term deposits (exceeding Rs.5000 in a FY). 

If your income is below the taxable limit, but the interest earned from your deposits is above Rs 10,000, you can request your bank not to deduct tax by submitting form 15 G and 15 H to the bank at the beginning of the financial year.Another effective way is to opt for multiple smaller fixed deposits across various banks. 
Splitting the interest earned across two financial years in such a way that the overall annual interest earned from any of the FD not exceeding Rs 10,000 is another workable option. 

In certain cases, dividing fixed deposits under two different heads can also be useful in avoiding. Individuals can divide deposits in their names and have some under a HUF account to avoid interest generation cross the taxable limit.And never forget to carry your PAN card for all fixed deposits over Rs.50000, because on not receipt of PAN number banks may deduct 20% TDS which is non reversible.

TDS from Property, Awards and Incentives:


TDS is applicable in case of earnings sale of property, rental / lease income, cash prizes, lottery winnings etc. The amount of deduction may vary from 1% in case of sale proceeds to nearly 30% in case of cash awards. 
Individuals seeking TDS refund in the above mentioned situations can submit form 15G/H which is a self deceleration that your income is below taxable limit. This is applicable only for Indian residents including senior citizens and Hindu Undivided Families (HUF’s). Form 15G can be filed by all Indian residents whose total financial income for the designated financial year is below the threshold limit while senior citizens need to avail Form 15H for the same purpose. It is imperative to note that Non resident Indians are not allowed the use of forms 15G and 15H and need to apply separately. 

In case of rental income, TDS will be deducted only if the rent you receive is not less than Rs1.8 lakh a year. In case of joint ownership of rented / leased property, where the specific share of the property is decided, the limit of Rs 1.8 lakh can be claimed separately by each owner.

Reversing TS collected


As you file your tax returns, you will know the tax bracket you are which determines the balance tax to be paid or that can be reversed. So do keep a track of the TDS that you have paid with Form 26AS or annual tax statement. All the taxes deducted on your behalf will be listed in it and it can be availed from the concerned sources along with Form 16. Otherwise missing taxes will be considered unpaid by the income tax authorities.

source:-yahoo.com

Friday 5 April 2013

How costs are calculated in PPC ?


Hello Friends

As a Digital marketing Expert with great two year experience, I am sharing my opinion about the importance of PPC or Google AdWords for business promotion.Because i am doing PPC or Google AdWords, so i can understand its importance for business.

Every time someone searches on Google, AdWords runs an auction to determine the ads that show on the search results page, and their rank on the page. To place your ads in this auction, you first have to decide what type of customer action you'd like to pay for.
For example, you might choose to pay for the following actions:
  • When someone clicks on your ad (cost-per-click or CPC)
  • How frequently we show your ads (cost-per-impression or CPM; available for Display Network campaigns only)
  • How many conversions you receive (cost-per-acquisition or CPA)
These are called your bidding options. Most people starting out in AdWords use the basicCPC bidding option, which means they accrue costs based on the number of clicks they get on their ads.
If you use this option, the amount you're charged per click depends in part on themaximum cost-per-click bid you set in your account, also called maximum CPC bid. This represents the highest amount that you'll ever pay for an ad click (unless you're setting bid adjustments, or using Enhanced CPC). In fact, you'll be charged only the amount necessary to keep your ad at its position on the page.

Example

Let's say you've set a maximum CPC bid of $1 for your ads. The most you'll pay when a customer clicks your ad is $1. You'll often pay less than your maximum bid, though, because with the ad auction you pay no more than what's needed to rank higher than the advertiser immediately below you. The amount you pay is called your actual CPC.

AdWords essential

The auction: how Google decides which ads to show and their order

Control your costs

Now that you understand the basics of how costs work in AdWords, let's look at the ways you can control your costs:

Set a daily budget to control how much you spend


Your daily budget specifies the amount you're willing to spend each day, on average, for each ad campaign in your account. The size of your budget is entirely up to you and you can edit this amount whenever you like.
Recall that when you set your max CPC bid, the amount you're charged for a click on your ad in a given auction could be less than your max. This means the amount you pay for a click on your ad - your actual CPC - will likely vary from auction to auction. Even though your actual CPCs may vary, your daily budget puts a limit on how much you can accrue in click costs from day to day.
Google may allow up to 20% more clicks in a day than your daily budget specifies. We call this overdelivery. Overdelivery can help make up for days when traffic is slow and your ads don't get as much exposure. However, in a given billing period, you're never charged more than the average number of days in a month (roughly 30.4) times your daily budget.

Example

If the budget for your ad campaign remains at $10 per day throughout an entire month, the maximum amount you would be charged for that campaign for that month is $304 ($10 x 30.4 average days per month).

Fine-tune your bids

If you use the cost-per-click bidding option, you set a maximum CPC bid for your ads. You can always lower your bid amount, but if you do, it may cause your ads to show up in a lower position on the first page of search results, to move from the top to the side or bottom position, or to be removed from the first page search results. In general, a higher maximum CPC bid can allow your ad to show at a higher position on the page.

Tip

You can have your bids automatically updated, based on the daily budget you've set. Then the system will actively seek out the most clicks possible given your budget. This option is called automatic bidding.

Create more relevant ads to get the most for your money

High-quality keywords and ads are an important way to make sure that you're getting the most for your money.
You can raise your maximum CPC bid to try to get your ad to show at a higher position on the page. But you can also raise your ad's position by improving the quality of your ads, keywords, and settings, without increasing costs.
To encourage high-quality ads, Google uses a measurement called Quality Score. The higher the quality of your ad, the less you pay for a given ad position, and vice versa.

Example

Let's say your maximum CPC bid is $2. Meanwhile, your competitor has a maximum CPC bid of $3 but the quality of his ads are below average. Because of the higher quality of your ads, your ad could actually show in a higher spot on the page, even though your bid is lower.

All content and resources from Google 

How we do PPC or Google AdWords?

Hello Friends

As a Digital marketing Expert with great two year experience, I am sharing my opinion about the importance of PPC or Google AdWords for business promotion.Because i am doing PPC or Google AdWords, so i can understand its importance for business.


Introduction to Google


As a search engine, Google gathers and organizes a multitude of information from the Internet, then makes this information available to users throughout the world who are searching online. Users can visit the Google homepage or other Google properties, enter a search query (terms related to information they'd like to find) into the search field, and click "Google Search." Google returns a variety of search results -- including lists of sites, images, maps, videos, and more -- that are highly relevant to the query. Users can also search for results within Google Images, Google News, Google  Maps, YouTube and other specialized Google services.

What is Google AdWords or PPC ?


Google AdWords is Google's online advertising program. AdWords lets you create simple, effective ads and serves them to people who are already searching online for information related to your business.

Google AdWords is much more than text ads on Google.com.  With our partner sites in the Google Search and Display networks, advertisers can now reach their desired audience with Google AdWords ads on hundreds of thousands of sites across the web, whether users are actively searching for information or simply reading content on one of their favorite web sites.Today, users see our ads while they are on their mobile devices, like smartphones and tablets, while they are watching video content on YouTube, while they are using a favorite app, and more. Follow Steps to run your campaign:-

Step-1 Create a campaign

1>You'll need to make at least one campaign before you can create ads in your account. Here's how to create a campaign and choose your campaign settings:

2>Sign in to your AdWords account at https://adwords.google.com.

3>If this is your first campaign, click "Create your first campaign." If you've already created a campaign, look for the "+ New campaign button" on the Campaigns tab. blank

4>You'll be taken to the "Select campaign settings" page. blank First, name your campaign and pick your campaign type. Then, choose the settings for your campaign in each section: locations, bidding and budget, ad extensions, and so on. Note that the availability of certain settings may depend on the campaign type you choose. Compare campaign types in detailWhen you've selected all of your settings, click "Save and continue."

5>Next, the instructions on your screen will walk you through the steps to create an ad group and enter your ads and keywords.

Step-2 Choose your location and language settings


1>Click the Campaigns tab.


2>In the left hand panel, click All online campaigns.


3>Click the + New campaign button. blank


4>You'll be taken to a page where you'll be able to update your campaign settings. Look for the section titled "Locations and Languages." blank, To target locations      

Step-3 About network settings

1>The network setting determines which of these networks your campaign’s ads will appear on and the types of ad formats that you can use. You’ll choose a network setting by selecting a campaign type for your campaign.

2>Click Create your first campaign (you'll only see this if you're creating your first campaign) or the + New campaign button on the Campaigns tab.

3>Choose your campaign type and sub-type (for example, "Search and Display Networks - All features"). The network setting associated with the type you've chosen appears in the “Networks” section. 

Step-4  Choose your bid and budget

Your bid is the most you're willing to spend per click. By managing your bids, you may influence the amount of traffic your ads receive, as well as the ROI they generate. With higher bids, your campaign is likely to receive more traffic while spending more money. With lower bids, your campaign is likely to improve its ROI, but receive fewer clicks and conversions.

1>Click the Campaigns tab.

2>Under All online campaigns, click the +New campaign button.

3>In the Bidding and budget section of your campaign settings, select a bidding option. If you choose the "manual" option, enter a Default bid as well.

4>For Budget, the amount you enter should be the most you're willing to spend on your campaign on average per day over a month. You can also apply a shared budget that you've previously created.

5>Click Save and Continue (on the next settings page, you'll be prompted to create and save your ad group).You may edit your bidding option and budget again at any time by returning to your campaign's Settings tab.      

Step-5  Choose an ad format

AdWords accounts give you access to ad formats that go beyond those that appear on Google Search results. Besides text ads, you can create video ads, image ads, WAP mobile ads, app or digital content ads, and more. Each type has its own benefits, whether it's the ease and affordability of running text ad or the colorful storytelling that comes with video. You can run multiple kinds of ads from the same AdWords account and, in some cases, from the same campaign.

Step-6  Choose your keywords and placements

Your ads can appear on sites that are part of the Google Search Network, like Google Search and Shopping, when people search using the keywords you choose. AdWords also uses these keywords to find relevant sites on the Google Display Network to show your ads. So whether you want to show your ads to people as they search on the web, or when they visit websites they're interested in, selecting keywords is an essential part of your campaign.

1>If this is your first campaign, click Create your first campaign. If you've already created a campaign, look for the + New campaign button on the Campaigns tab and then select one of the following campaign types:
"Search & Display Networks"
"Search Network only"
"Display Network only"

2>Select your campaign settings, and click Save and continue.

3>On the "Create ad group" section, simply type one keyword (which can include multiple words) per line in the text box. If you enter a URL in your ad, you'll see a list of keyword ideas to the right of this box. Click the add link next to any keyword you'd like to add to your ad group.

Step-7 Understanding your campaign status

Click the Campaigns tab to get to the "All online campaigns" page.

Look for the "Status" column, next to "Budget.
Campaign status What it means
Eligible Active and can show ads.
Paused Inactive because you paused it. Pausing a campaign means that your ads don't show or accumulate new costs until resumed.
Deleted Inactive because you deleted it. Deleting a campaign means that ads don't show or accumulate new costs until re-enabled.
Pending Inactive but scheduled to begin at a future date.
Ended Inactive because it's past its scheduled end date.
Suspended Inactive because your prepaid account balance has run out. Suspended accounts don't show ads or accumulate new costs until additional funds are added under "Billing."
Limited by budget Active, but showing ads only occasionally due to budget constraints. You can place your mouse over the bubble next to this status to see your "Recommended budget."


What are Google Billing options?

Google payment options are divided into two types: postpay and prepay. One or both will be available to you depending on your country and currency. Note that you won't be able to switch from a postpay option to a prepay option or vice versa, so be careful when you select a payment method as you set up your account.

All Content from http://www.google.com

Tuesday 2 April 2013

How we do Mobile Marketing?

Hello Friends

As a Digital marketing Expert with great two year experience, I am sharing my opinion about the importance of Mobile Marketing for business promotion.Because i am doing Mobile Marketing, so i can understand its importance for business.

The Mobile is a component,  which is handy in dialing, talking, making video film, e-mailing, sending pictures etc. It is used by students at all levels, doctors, engineers, service man, jobbers and common man and woman in their day-to-day activities.Today business is next to impossible without a mobile phone. Starting from aviation industry to service sector, the mobile phones are playing an important and vital role.How People Really Use Mobile

What Is Mobile Marketing?

Mobile marketing is marketing on or with a mobile device, such as a cell phone.Mobile marketing can also be defined as “distribution of any kind of promotional or advertising messages to customers through wireless networks or by mobile device with time and location sensitive, personalized information that promotes goods, services and ideas, thereby generating value for all stakeholders".


Ways to do Mobile Marketing

SMS marketing

SMS stands for short message service. SMS is also often referred to as texting, sending text messages or text messaging,text messages traditionally can’t exceed 160 characters. The service allows for short text messages to be sent from one cell phone to another cell phone or from the Web to another cell phone. SMS marketing services typically run off a short code. Short codes are 5 or 6 digit numbers that have been assigned by all the mobile operators in a given country for the use of brand campaign and other consumer services.Mobile marketing via SMS has expanded rapidly in Europe and Asia as a new channel to reach the consumer.Having a list of SMS subscribers gives you a powerful access to your customers.

Run a mobile ad campaign

A mobile ad campaign is great for all kinds of companies, but particularly good for companies that have brick-and-mortar locations. After all, if you own a restaurant, wouldn’t you want to have an ad pop up when someone searches for “restaurants near my house”? Mobile ad campaigns can be bought on a cost-per-click basis, a cost-per-thousand basis or a cost-per-acquisition basis.

Mobile website 

Making your website friendly for mobile is becoming a required task. Luckily, many content management systems today have plugins that make it easy for your website to display perfectly on today’s smart phones and iPads.Mobile website should have email facility also.The Mobile Marketing Association provides a set of guidelines and standards that give the recommended format of ads, presentation, and metrics used in reporting. Google, Yahoo, and other major mobile content providers have been selling advertising placement on their properties for years already as of the time of this writing.

Use scannable QR codes Marketing

It's hard to avoid seeing QR codes these days; their adoption rate in the US has increased 314% year-over-year from Q1 2011 versus Q1 2012. They can appear on products, posters, shelf displays, and even wine bottles.Using camera-enabled smartphones, consumers can scan your QR code and be taken to a URL to receive whatever message or information you've set up to be associated with this code. QR codes are also simple to generate, with free tools like QuikQR.

MMS Marketing

MMS stands for Multimedia Message Service mobile marketing can contain a timed slideshow of images, text, audio and video.all new phones produced with a color screen are capable of sending and receiving standard MMS message. Brands are able to both send (mobile terminated) and receive (mobile originated) rich content through MMS A2P (application-to-person) mobile networks to mobile subscribers.the brand allows the consumer to send their mobile photos to the LED board in real-time as well as blog their images online.

Mobile app Marketing

it is a term used to describe Internet applications that run on smartphones and other mobile devices. Mobile applications usually help users by connecting them to Internet services more commonly accessed on desktop or notebook computers, or help them by making it easier to use the Internet on their portable devices. A mobile app may be a mobile Web site bookmarking utility, a mobile-based instant messaging client, Gmail for mobile, and many other applications.

Bluetooth Marketing

Bluetooth Marketing is an exciting new way of allowing customers to interact with an advertising panel or a poster with their mobile phones. Customers can receive content such as Video clips, music, vouchers and coupons, contact information or product information by simply activating bluetooth on their mobile phones in the vicinity of the display. This technology has the advantages that it is permission-based, has higher transfer speeds and is also a radio-based technology and can therefore not be billed . The likely earliest device built for mobile marketing via Bluetooth.

Claim your business on location

if you are in a consumer-facing business, mobile users may be seeking businesses like yours through location-based services such as Yelp, foursquare, Google Places and others. Make sure you can get found on location-based platforms like Foursquare, Gowalla and Facebook Places, especially if you have a brick-and-mortar location.

.all source from these websites (about,socialfresh,hbr,inc,webopedia,wikipedia,vfconnect,socialmediaexaminer)


Have Good Day, Good Luck For Your Business
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